19 Results

Databases by Title: B


Baptists, Quakers, and Independent Church Periodicals, 1797-1881

Periodical collection presents the growth of the Baptist church and contains periodicals representing smaller church communities such as the New Jerusalem Church, Quakers, Shakers, Mennonites, Moravians, Brethren, and Church of God.

Berg Fashion Library

The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more.

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

A collection of 3 periodicals and 5 books related to Biblical archaeology.

Bibliography of the History of Art

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.

Biography and Genealogy Master Index

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on June 30, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with your research.

An index to printed reference sources that contain biographical information. Biography and Genealogy Master Index covers individuals, both living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. Sources indexed in BGMI are of several types: biographical dictionaries and who's whos, which supply information on a number of individuals.; subject encyclopedias, which include some biographical entries; volumes of literary criticism, which may contain only a limited amount of biographical information but give critical surveys of a writer's works; Indexes, which refer the user to a body of information found elsewhere.The total number of biographical sketches indexed by BGMI is now more than 13.6 million.

Biography Reference Bank

The Libraries' subscription to Biography Reference Bank ended on July 31, 2017. Please try searching Credo Reference or asking a librarian for research assistance.

Information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. It contains the full text of the articles from more than 100 volumes of biographical reference books published by H. W. Wilson, including all the articles from all volumes of Current Biography, the World Author Series, Nobel Prize Winners, World Artists, World Film Directors, American Reformers, and numerous biographical books on musicians and composers throughout history. Also included are thousands of biographies from other respected publishers, including Macmillan UK, Greenwood, Houghton Mifflin, and Harvard University Press.

Biological Abstracts - See Biosis Previews

Find high-impact articles from peer-reviewed, influential journals in the biosciences.

BioOne

The full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals mostly published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Focus is on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

BioOne Abstracts and Index

A more sophisticated search engine for articles in BioOne, an aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Biopolymers Online

Biopolymers Online provides a comprehensive overview of the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes. This reference work treats processes for biotechnological production, isolation from organisms and modification, material properties and technical uses in areas such as chemical and food industries, medicine, pharmacy, and materials science. Covers the whole field of biopolymers from an application-oriented and biotechnological point of view and is comprised of approximately 180 articles with over 1500 figures and 600 tables Lists approximately 500 biopolymers and more than 3000 organisms related to the production of biopolymers. Also includes extensive patent information.

BIOSIS Previews

Index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more in high-impact articles from peer-reviewed, influential journals.

Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA is a leading source of legal, tax, regulatory, and business information for professionals, delivering expert analysis, news, practice tools, and guidance across all legal practice areas.benefits, health care, privacy & data security, human resources, and environment, health & safety.

Browzine Web

Browzine Web is now available from the WVU Libraries. This web-based version of BrowZine can be used in any internet browser and does not require a mobile device. BrowZine is also available as an app for both the Apple and Android mobile environments. Browzine Web allows your to browze WVU online journals by subject, or look up your favorite title. BrowZine can also help you create a personal virtual bookshelf of favorite journals.

BuildingGreen Suite

The BuildingGreen Suite of online tools provides information on green design. This online resource features comprehensive, practical information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.

Business Source Premier

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.