34 Results

Databases by Title: C


CAB Abstracts

CAB Abstracts is a database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally. CAB abstracts covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine, and much more.CABCD is the largest professionally-produced database covering international issues in agriculture, forestry, and allied disciplines in the life sciences. The database contains over 3.5 million records from over 11,000 journals, books, conferences, reports, and other kinds of literature published internationally.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administration, computer science & business information systems.

ChemIDplus

Provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. Includes structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and on the Internet. Searchable by name, synonym, CAS Registry Number, molecular formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, and structure.

Chicago manual of style online

Online version of the 15th and 16th editions of The Chicago Manual of Style.

Choice Reviews Online

Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.

CINAHL with Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982. The database provides full text for more than 550 nursing & allied health journals indexed in CINAHL, of which nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing.

CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)

Research databases from CIOS support research and education in communications-related disciplines (human communication studies, speech communication, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, etc.)

Civil Engineering Database

The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. The database is constantly expanded and enriched. Engineering subject areas include: Aerospace Engineering; Architectural Engineering; Bridges; Cold Regions; Computer Practices; Construction; Earthquake Engineering; Education; Engineering Mechanics; Environmental Engineering; Forensic Engineering; Geotechnical Engineering; Geomechanics; Highways; Hydrology; Hydraulics; Irrigation and Drainage; Management; Materials Engineering; Structural Engineering; Transportation; Urban Planning; Water Resources; Waterway, Port, Coastal and Ocean Engineering

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE

CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE is a collection of handbooks that are full-text searchable. Categories covered in CivilENGINEERINGnetBASE (but not limited to) include: * Civil Engineering * Computer Engineering * Industrial Engineering & Manufacturing * Mechanical Engineering

Clinical Key

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. The database contains over 1,100 medical reference books and over 600 e-journals, in addition to drug monographs, guidelines, and patient education materials.

Clinical Ophthalmic eBooks Collection

Complete eBook Collection from the American Academy of Ophthalmology, including the Basic and Clinical Science Course and Focal Points.

Clinical Pharmacology (Restricted Access to HSC Only. Off Campus only through SOLE.)

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource. This database provides up-to-date, peer-reviewed, clinically-relevant information on all U.S. prescription drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and new and investigational drugs. The database is accessible from both the HSL's website and SOLE.

Cochrane Library

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Database of Systematic Reviews, the Database of Reviews of Effectiveness, and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials. Published on a quarterly basis, it is designed to provide information and evidence to support decision-making in health care and to inform those who are receiving care.

College Source

A library of 27,344 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. College Source Online is searchable by major, tuition, geographic location, enrollment, and affiliation. It includes a profile of every accredited college in the U.S., along with links to home pages, career information and financial aid information.

ComAbstracts

A comprehensive database of article and book abstracts from the scholarly literature of the communication field.

ComAnalytics

A system for the comparative assessment of article publication productivity for individual scholars and for academic departments.

Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research that covers all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

ComUpdate

Quickly and efficiently scan and review new communication studies research articles in your area of interest.

ComVista

An interactive directory of scholars and degree programs in communication and the best guide to leading graduate programs.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Indexes literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Part of the Web of Science.

Consumer Health Complete (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Consumer Health Complete is a portal for consumer health care information. The database provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles. Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

Contemporary Women's Issues

Journal articles, reports, and government documents related to global women's issues.

CQ Almanac

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2008, providing in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area. Comprehensive roll call votes for all major legislation.

CQ Supreme Court Collection

Historical analysis, updates and expert commentary on Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution.

CREDO Reference

A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research.

Criminal Justice Database

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.