29 Results

Databases by Title: E


E&E Publishing Services

The E&E News Service is a source of objective, timely, and comprehensive information for professionals who track environment and energy policy news.

ebrary

Online electronic books covering all academic disciplines.

Ecology Abstracts (Agricultural & Environmental Science Database)

Focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants, and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Educational Administration Abstracts

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 60,000 records, which are selected from sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1966.

ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE

ElectricalEngineeringnetBASE is a collection of handbooks that are full-text searchable. These encompass the entire field of electrical engineering, including circuits, signal processing, electronics, electromagnetics, electrical effects and devices, and energy, and the emerging trends in the fields of communications, digital devices, computer engineering, systems, and biomedical engineering.

Encyclopedia Britannica

Complete subscription version includes atlas, dictionary, audio & video clips, images, and links to reviewed web sites.

Encyclopedia of Associations (Gale Directory Library)

Detailed information for nonprofit membership organizations such as professional societies, labor unions, cultural groups, and trade associations.

Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion

This broad-based set surveys clothing, body adornment, and examines the origins of clothing, the development of fabrics and technologies, and the social meanings of dress. It also presents information on representative costumes from a wide variety of historical eras, which are frequently the topic of student research. Topics range from the bustle, sari, and toga to Polyester and body piercing. The short entries explain the history of garments (necktie, codpiece, cocktail dress, bathing suit, burqua, Nehru jacket), techniques and manufactures (batik, dry cleaning, zipper, stone washing), body adornment (makeup, mask, tattoo, wig), and important persons and institutions (Coco Chanel, Edith Head, Yves Saint-Laurent, Fashion Institute of Technology). The longer essays provide cultural context: class, gender, sumptuary laws, costume design for stage and screen, advertising; fashion careers; ecclesiastical dress; military uniforms; etc. The set includes a comprehensive general index in the last volume, a timeline, and a topical outline.

Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Featuring a broad musical scope covering popular music of all genres and periods from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music, the Encyclopedia also offers thousands of additional entries covering popular music genres, trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals. Key dates, biographies, and further reading are provided for artists covered, along with complete discographies that include record labels, release dates, and a 5-star album rating system.

EndNote Basic

Use EndNote Web to create a personal database of references to articles, books and other research sources - create an account to begin. You must be on campus to create an account.

Engineering Case Studies Online

Engineering Case Studies Online offers hundreds of hours of video and thousands of pages of text resources to meet the growing needs of engineering programs worldwide. The collection provides in-depth coverage for engineering case studies and failures, from the Titanic to the Challenger space shuttle explosion, to help students and scholars understand each case's valuable takeaways.

Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

EngNetBase

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable. Coverage includes biomedical engineering, digital signal processing, electric power engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mobile communications, structural engineering, telecommunications, and vibration.

Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

An archival research resource containing primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. The core US and UK trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting and theater are all included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover in high-resolution color, with granular indexing of all articles, covers, ads and reviews.

Entomology Abstracts

Indexes bibliographic information and abstracts for research reports coverning insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.

ERIC (EbscoHost)

ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Comprehensive coverage of the journal and report literature in the field of education. Composed of indexing and abstracts for articles and reports.

ExamMaster

Users must register through the gateway URL from on campus to access the site. Exam Master is an online test prep resource for the Health Sciences. It covers USMLE, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine, Surgery, Pediatrics, OB/GYN, SPEX, Emergency Medicine, Pharmacy (NAPLEX), Dentistry, Physician Assistant (PANCE), and Family Nurse Practitioner. There are extensive question banks for each discipline that allow the user to take realistic practice exams.