Ask A Librarian

Databases

13 Results

Databases by Title: F


Facts on File World News Digest

A concise, comprehensive record of world events since 1940. Search by date or by topic to quickly access stories on significant current or historical events.

Faculty of 1000

Faculty of 1000 is an online literature awareness service comprising thousands of selections and evaluations of the most important papers within all areas of biological and medical research. It is a post-publication peer-review service.

FAO Forestry Databases

The FAO Forestry Department maintains an array of online databases where information covering various aspects of forestry is stored for analysis and further dissemination.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

Indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals.

Films on Demand

Streaming video collection offering curriculum-focused content and providing instant access to thousands of full-length videos and video clips.

First Aid Collection

The original peer-to-peer study guides, First Aid titles provide medical students, residents, and physicians with an outline for success on both the boards and wards. With titles for the USMLE, NBDE,clerkships, and specialty board exams,the First Aid titles offer an excellent online way to study.

FREIDA (Fellowship & Residency Electronic Interactive Database)

FREIDA Online is a database with over 8,600 graduate medical education programs accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, as well as over 200 combined specialty programs. Besides searching for specialty and subspecialty programs, you can also search for training institutions, medical schools, aggregate training statistics by specialty, and career plans of recent graduates. A new feature called “Search Plus” allows you to compare key aspects of programs side by side.

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts

FSTA - Food Science and Technology Abstracts, produced by the International Food Information Service (IFIS), is a database of information on food science, food technology and nutrition. The database includes material from over 4,600 serial publications, covering all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 - present. The database includes more than 900,000 records, with more than 40,000 records added annually.

chat loading...