Ask A Librarian

Databases

14 Results

Databases by Title: H


Harrison's Online

Harrison's Online features the complete contents of the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. It also has daily updates that are available both on the site and through RSS feeds, weekly podcasts, grand rounds that offer CME credit, a photo gallery from the Atlas of Emergency Medicine, and a self-assessment tool with over 1,000 questions.

HathiTrust

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

This database provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health periodicals covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. The database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database is provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

HeinOnline

Extensive collection of legal information, including international law resources.

HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U S federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI® Genealogy and Local History collection. This online database is a collection of unique material for both genealogical hobbyists and professionals.

Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services. At this time, access via a mobile device will not work.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Household Products Health & Safety Information

This database links over 8,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients. Categories of products include household cleaners, automotive products, personal care items, pesticides, yard and home maintenance supplies, home office supplies, products used for pet care, and materials used for hobbies and crafts.

Human Resources Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

chat loading...