Ask A Librarian

Databases

15 Results

Databases by Title: I


IBISWorld

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forecast analysis for 680+ industries.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library

The IEEE Xplore Digital Library provides a single source to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature, granting unparalleled access to publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers(IEE).

IndexCat

This is the online version of the print Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office, U.S. Army (61 volumes in 5 series). It is a valuable resource, especially for pamphlets, dissertations, and journal articles regarding the history of medicine from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

InformeDesign

InformeDesign is for architects, graphic designers, housing specialists, interior designers, landscape architects, urban designers and planners, and the public.

INSPEC

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage is from 1969 to present. The database is updated weekly.INSPEC is produced and maintained by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. It indexes journal articles, conference papers, books, technical reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. The database includes information since 1969 and is updated weekly.

International Code Council Online Library

The International Codes®, or I-Codes®, published by ICC, provide minimum safeguards for people at home, at school and in the workplace. The I-Codes are a complete set of comprehensive, coordinated building safety and fire prevention codes. Building codes benefit public safety and support the industry’s need for one set of codes without regional limitations

International Encyclopedia of Communication

Spans the breadth of communication studies, including coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas

International Encyclopedia of Dance

The International Encyclopedia of Dance provides access to nearly 2,000 articles on all aspects of dance, including theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers. You can also browse entries A-Z. This resource is limited to one user at a time.

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)

Provides indexing and abstracts for over 750 pharmaceutical, medical, and health-related journals that cover the entire spectrum of drug therapy and pharmaceutical information. Topics covered include information on biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics, new drug delivery systems, pharmacist liability, legal, political & ethical issues, and many others. Examples of titles covered in IPA include: America's Pharmacist (USA), American Journal of Health-System Pharmacy (USA), British Medical Journal (England), Clinical Drug Investigation (New Zealand), Clinical Pharmacokinetics (New Zealand), International Journal of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics (Germany), International Journal of Pharmaceutical Compounding (USA), and International Journal of Pharmaceutics (Netherlands). A unique feature of abstracts included for clinical studies is the inclusion of the study design, number of patients, dosage, dosage forms, and dosage schedule.

IPA Source

IPA Source is a large library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Includes over 4639 texts including 757 aria texts!

chat loading...