Databases by Title: J
JAMAevidence helps decision makers to identify best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. It includes the Users' Guides to the Medical Literature, education guides, calculators, audio files, critical appraisal forms, information cycle worksheets, and the text of the Rational Clinical Examination.
The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on June 30, 2017. Print volumes of Jane’s are available on Permanent Reserve in the Evansdale Library.
Electronic access to Jane's All the World's Aircraft: Development and Production
JBI COnNECT is an online gateway to a collection of evidence-based resources and tools designed to assist in the clinical decision-making process and to support best practice. It is especially helpful for Nursing and Occupational Therapy students.
Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.
JoVE publishes scientific research in a video format to help researchers overcome poor reproducibility and the time and labor-intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques. Video articles are available in the areas of Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Bioengineering, Engineering, Immunology & Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, and Basic Biology Science Education.
JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
Contains plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. It supports research and teaching, including measuring and recording plant specimens, sharing observations and objects with colleagues and classmates, and investigating global plant biodiversity. Of interest to those studying botany, biology, ecology, environmental and conservation studies.