19 Results

Databases by Title: O


Oceanic Abstracts

Indexing focused on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment, with emphasis on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.

OMMBID (Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Disease)

OMMBID is an online resource delivering comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states. Based on the world’s most respected book on the subject, Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, first published in 1960, Scriver's OMMBID is an indispensable digital reference tool that provides geneticists, researchers, students, clinicians, and fellows involved with the causation and treatment of inherited diseases with cutting-edge information spanning the entire field of genetics.

OneMine

OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place. The goal of OneMine is to collect a relevant and reliable aggregation of technical papers associated with mining and minerals in one, easy to navigate location.

OnePetro

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.

Opera in Video

Opera in Video is a collection of operatic performances covering the most commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. The collection contains 500 hours of video comprising 288 operatic works.

OT Search

OT Search is a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and health care delivery or administration. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, just the bibliographic information to identify the material and the author's abstract when one exists. Its primary purpose is to bring the literature of occupational therapy together in one database.

OT Seeker

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of over 10,000 systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. It is designed to help occupational therapists use research evidence about occupational therapy interventions to inform their practice by quickly locating it. Research evidence relevant to occupational therapy has been retrieved from over 1,000 different journals and has been located by comprehensive searches across numerous bibliographic databases. Surveys of people using OTseeker have indicated that having research relevant to occupational therapy interventions in one resource has improved their ability to locate research evidence quickly (Bennett et al 2007). Further, most trials (published prior to July 2013) have been critically appraised for their internal validity (risk of bias) and interpretability. Information about the critical appraisal details completed for each trial is also accessible in the database.

Overdrive

Enjoy popular eBooks & audiobooks on your computer, phone, tablet, or iPod.

OVID Resources

This portal provides access to the WVU journal subscriptions through OVID, a search portal for tables of contents and abstracts of ALL OVID journals, MEDLINE through OVID, the OVID Nursing Database, and Zoological Record.

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online is the innovative new gateway for searching Grove Art Online and other art resources from Oxford. Allows access for three simultaneous users.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography Online

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on July 1, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need help with your research.

Provides 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. Includes extensive internal cross-referencing, access to articles from the original DNB, and navigation by "themes" combined with rigorous research and scholarship.

Oxford English Dictionary

OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language. The online version of the Oxford English Dictionary contains two separate texts, the complete Second Edition and the New Edition in progress.

Oxford Handbooks Online: History

Articles from 21 Oxford Handbooks review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research in history, on topics such as cities, food, fascism, witchcraft, Europe, and more.

Oxford Music Bibliographies

Authoritative research guides combining high-level encyclopedic overviews and annotated bibliographies on 178 music topics including composers, instruments, style periods, countries, and more.

Oxford Reference

Oxford Reference spans 25 different subject areas and brings together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Physics

Provides full-text access to scholarly physics books.