33 Results

Databases by Title: P


Passport

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ends on July 31, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with your research.

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, markets, products, countries, and consumers worldwide.

Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education. CSA Physical Education Index allows all researchers and professionals in the field to acquire accurate and scholarly information in this comprehensive database. These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered

PILOTS

The PILOTS database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is produced by the National Center for PTSD. Although it is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, the PILOTS database is not limited to literature on PTSD among veterans.

Plunkett Research Online

The Libraries' subscription to Plunkett ended on May, 13, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance, https://lib.wvu.edu//about/contactus/.

Political Handbook of the World

Information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system, including: heads of government, heads of state, ambassadors, historical trends, regime changes, constitutional history, and regional and global policy issues of concern.

PrivCo

PrivCo specializes in business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies. Includes profiles for over 850,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals, with more information and analysis added daily. Recommended for company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, and private equity research.

ProceedingsFirst

An index of conference publications.

Proquest Databases

All Proquest databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage includes 1786 - 2003.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Philadelphia Inquirer

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage includes 1860 - 2001.

Proquest History Vault: Slavery and the Law

Archival material related to race, slavery, and free Blacks petitions to southern legislatures and southern courts. The collection includes: Series I: Petitions to State Legislatures offers access to important but virtually unused primary source materials that were scattered in state archives of Alabama, Delaware, Florida, Mississippi, Missouri,North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Virginia. The collection includes virtually all extant legislative petitions on the subject of race and slavery. Series II: Petitions to Southern County Courts were collected from local courthouses,and candidly document the realities of slavery at the most immediate grassroots level in southern society. It was at county courthouses where the vast majority of disputes over the institution of slavery were referred. The petitions that were filed provide some of the most revealing documentation in existence on the functioning of the slave system. Slavery and the Law also includes State Slavery Statutes, a master record of the laws governing American slavery, covering 1789–1865.

Proquest Statistical Insight

Access to statistical information produced by US Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. LNSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents and tables, down-loadable spreadsheets containing table data.

PsycTESTS

PsycTESTS provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and citation information for each instrument. It contains resources that span the full breadth of testing in psychological research, including neuropsychological tests, personality assessments, skills and proficiency tests, measures of addiction, IQ and aptitude scales and instruments, and more.

Public Health Database

ProQuest Public Health is designed to be the starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text and covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.

PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The majority of the publications covered in MEDLINE are scholarly journals; a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to particular segments of NLM's broad user community are also included. A growing number of MEDLINE citations contain a link to the free full text of the article archived in PubMed CentralĀ® or to other sites. WVU LinkOut icons will be seen on PubMed citations that WVU has either electronically (full-text) or in print.