11 Results

Databases by Title: T


TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE

Whether you're developing network protocols or designing high-throughput routers, this versatile digital library has all the information you need. From local area networks to the long-haul optical fiber backbone, from wireless and ad-hoc networks to secure network infrastructure, industry and academic leaders from around the world contribute their expertise to make this the most accurate and detailed online collection in the field of telecommunications.

Testing & Education Reference Center

Test preparation, practice tests, graduate school search, career resources, resume writing, and more - this resource will help you prepare for the next step in your education or career.

Textile Technology Complete

Textile Technology Complete is designed to serve academic institutions and libraries by providing extensive coverage of the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing. This collection contains over 400 periodical titles, and thousands of titles drawn from books, conferences, theses, technical reports, and trade literature. Journals cover the major resources from the scientific community as well as the apparel, home furnishings, flooring, and polymer industries.

Theatre in Video

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all. This first release contains over 50 titles, representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors.

Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products.

Thomson ONE (Works only with IE! See "more info" below for instructions. Limited to 5 Users)

Provides extensive company information (global and continuously updated) including key fundamentals, the latest transactions, the latest five deals, research reports, news and significant developments, and the top five shareholders. This resource requires Internet Explorer for a browser. As well, Pop-Up Blocker must be disabled and Cookies enabled. Thomson One works best on IE 8. IE 11 will NOT work. Users of IE 9 or IE 10 need to use Compatibility View.

TOXNET

TOXNET is a free search service from the National Library of Medicine that includes a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. It consists of 18 databases that can be searched individually or as a group. The databases include: Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS),International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER), Genetic Toxicology (GENE-TOX), Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System (CCRIS), TOXLINE (Toxicology Bibliographic Info), Developmental & Reproductive Toxicology (DART-ETIC), Toxics Release Inventory (TRI), and ChemIDplus. In addition, the TOXNET "Search All Databases" function now includes results from the Household Products Database (http://hpd.nlm.nih.gov), Haz-Map (http://hazmap.nlm.nih.gov) and TOXMAP (http://toxmap.nlm.nih.gov)

Treesearch

Treesearch is an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Included in Treesearch are scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings, or books. All publications appearing in Treesearch are based on peer reviewed research to make sure they provide the best scientific information possible.

TRID - Transportation Research Information Services

TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.