4 Results

Databases by Title: V


Value Line Investment Survey

Value Line is currently only accessible from on campus.

A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Value Line has three parts: The Ratings & Reports section contains one-page reports about approximately 1,700 companies and more than 90 industries. The Summary & Index contains an index of all stocks in the publication as well as many up-to-date statistics to keep investors informed about the latest company results. The Selection & Opinion section contains Value Line's latest economic and stock market forecasts, one-page write-ups about interesting and attractive stocks, model portfolios, and financial and stock market statistics.

Veterinary Education in Video

Veterinary Education in Video gives faculty and students anytime, anywhere access to an encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care. The collection explains more than 500 procedures and techniques across more than 600 titles, and covers clinical skills, explanations of conditions, and training on technology and animal handling. Because it’s delivered in high-quality streaming video, the collection provides insight into animal reactions and other subtleties that are often lost in text-only approaches.

VisualDX

VisualDX is an online clinical diagnostic support tool that features nearly 30,000 medical images and specialist-level knowledge to help diagnose, treat, and manage 1,300 diseases, drug reactions, and infections.

Vogue Archive

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.