13 Results

Databases by Title: W


Wall Street Journal (1889-1985 -Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century. For most titles, the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files.

Wall Street Journal (1985 - present - Proquest Newspapers)

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

West Virginia Newspapers from Newsbank (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Includes the Dominion Post (Morgantown), Charleston Gazette, Charleston Daily Mail, Herald Dispatch (Huntington). Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

West Virginia State Data Center/Business and Industry Data Center

Thirty-one public agencies work together through a cooperative agreement with the U.S. Bureau of the Census to facilitate use and delivery of Census and other data to the public. Data is narrowed to West Virginia geographic areas.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is an index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. It contains over 589,840 bibliographic records, including many with abstracts. The databases in this collection offer a global perspective covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year. The geographic identifiers include global and broad regional levels as well as specific localities. One can search by species in a province, state, county, or even a community, park, lake, or stream.

Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering

The Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering contains a large biomedical engineering (BME) knowledge base. A representation of the vast diversity of the field and its multi-and cross-disciplinary structure, the Encyclopedia includes material to meet the needs of readers ranging from undergraduate and graduate students, and research scientists and experts. To access content, click on the "Articles by Title" or "Articles by Topic" links on the menu on the left.

Women's Wear Daily Archive

A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women’s Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.

World Bank Data Catalog

Datasets available via Open Access (for free) including World Development Indicators Global Development Finance African Development Indicators Millennium Development Indicators Global Economic Monitor (GEM)"

WorldCat (FirstSearch)

Search 20,000+ library catalogs for books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Worldcat.org

Find books located in libraries around the world and use links to WVU Library content and services for easy access.