Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

Databases by Title: H

Handbook of Child Psychology 6th Edition

Full Text

The handbook spans the entire field of child psychology including topics such as spirituality, social understanding, and non-verbal communication....

(More Info)


HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments)

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i....

(More Info)


HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly)

Full Text

Harper's Weekly is an important primary resource for examining 19th-century America, providing a comprehensive, week-to-week chronological record of what happened worldwide in the last half of the nineteenth century....

(More Info)


Harrison's Online

Full Text

Harrison's Online features the complete contents of the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine....

(More Info)


Health Source: Consumer Edition

Full Text

This database provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health periodicals covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health....

(More Info)


Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines....

(More Info)


HeinOnline

Full Text

Extensive collection of legal information, including international law resources....

(More Info)


HeritageQuest Online

Full Text

HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U S federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI® Genealogy and Local History collection....

(More Info)


Historical Abstracts

Indexes and abstracts journal articles, book reviews, and dissertations covering world history....

(More Info)


Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Full Text

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services....

(More Info)


Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Full Text New

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism....

(More Info)


Household Products Health & Safety Information

This database links over 8,000 consumer brands to health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by manufacturers and allows scientists and consumers to research products based on chemical ingredients....

(More Info)


Human Resources Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline....

(More Info)