Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

Databases by Title: L

Learning Express Library

Full Text New

Available on WV InfoDepot - Test preparation (GRE, GMAT, MCAT) career planning & job search, skills training for software packages and more....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


Library Literature

Materials on libraries and information science....

(More Info)


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings; subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more....

(More Info)


LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts

LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists....

(More Info)


Literature Resource Center

Full Text

Full-text literary criticism and reviews and author biographical information on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world....

(More Info)