Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

Databases by Title: P

PAIS International

References to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more....

(More Info)


PapersFirst

Conference papers, including all published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers received by The British Library Document Supply Centre....

(More Info)


Passport

Full Text New

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, markets, products, countries, and consumers worldwide....

(More Info)


Philosopher's Index

Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields....

(More Info)


Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education....

(More Info)


PILOTS

The PILOTS database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events....

(More Info)


Pivot

Full Text New

COS Pivot is a frequently updated database of funding opportunity announcements in all disciplines including physical sciences, social sciences, life sciences, health and medicine, and arts & humanities....

(More Info)


Plant Management Network

Full Text

The Plant Management Network is a nonprofit publisher of peer-reviewed, applied journals; pest management efficacy reports, proceedings, webcasts, images, and other information that supports the land-grant missions of teaching, research, and extension....

(More Info)


Plunkett Research Online

Full Text

Data and analysis for 32 major industries, including information on companies - useful for developing business plans, technology research & development, economic development, and job searches....

(More Info)


Points of View Reference Center (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Term paper resources and topics - Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services....

(More Info)


Political Handbook of the World

Full Text

Information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system, including: heads of government, heads of state, ambassadors, historical trends, regime changes, constitutional history, and regional and global policy issues of concern....

(More Info)


Polling the Nations

Full Text

compilation of 14,000+ public opinion surveys conducted in the United States and 80 other countries from 1986 to the present....

(More Info)


POPLINE (POPulation Information onLINE)

POPLINE is the world's largest bibliographic reproductive health database....

(More Info)


Pravda Digital Archive

Full Text New

Pravda ("Truth") was the official voice of Soviet communism and the Central Committee of the Communist Party between 1918 and 1991....

(More Info)


ProceedingsFirst

An index of conference publications....

(More Info)


Project Muse

Full Text

Project MUSE provides searchable, full text access to more than 100 academic journals....

(More Info)


Proquest Congressional

Full Text

Abstracts and indexing for congressional publications, legislative histories, member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, and financial data; and the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources....

(More Info)


Proquest Databases

Full Text

All Proquest databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines....

(More Info)


ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

Full Text

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997....

(More Info)


Proquest Historical Newspapers

Full Text

Full digital images of the New York Times, 1851-1999, and the Wall Street Journal, 1889-1985....

(More Info)


ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers

Full Text New

ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers includes 9 newspapers and offers primary source material for the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts....

(More Info)


Proquest History Vault: Slavery and the Law

Full Text New

Archival material related to race, slavery, and free Blacks petitions to southern legislatures and southern courts....

(More Info)


Proquest Statistical Insight

Full Text

Access to statistical information produced by US Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations....

(More Info)


PsycArticles

Full Text

Full text articles covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research....

(More Info)


PsychiatryOnline

Full Text

Web portal that includes the DSM-IV-TR and a selection of journals, practice guidelines and textbooks....

(More Info)


PsycINFO

Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology....

(More Info)


PsycTESTS

Full Text

PsycTESTS provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and citation information for each instrument....

(More Info)


PsycTHERAPY

Full Text

PsycTHERAPY is a database of ~ 300 streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics....

(More Info)


PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences....

(More Info)