Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

New Databases

AAPG Data Pages/Archives

Full Text New

This resource provided by a generous donation from alumni Dan and Pamela (Hall) Billman....

(More Info)


ACO Music Data Analysis

Full Text New

ACO Music Data Analysis is a growing repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, Media Control and many more reporting agencies around the world....

(More Info)


Applied Science and Technology Source

Full Text New

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks....

(More Info)


Bloomberg BNA

Full Text New

Bloomberg BNA is a leading source of legal, tax, regulatory, and business information for professionals, delivering expert analysis, news, practice tools, and guidance across all legal practice areas....

(More Info)


Clinical Key

Full Text New

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge....

(More Info)


Counseling and Therapy in Video

Full Text New

Counseling and Therapy in Video is a multi-part online collection that addresses this need by providing more than 1,000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions....

(More Info)


Engineering Case Studies Online

Full Text New

Engineering Case Studies Online offers hundreds of hours of video and thousands of pages of text resources to meet the growing needs of engineering programs worldwide....

(More Info)


Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

Full Text New

An archival research resource containing primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000....

(More Info)


Gender Studies Database

Full Text New

Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues and the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia....

(More Info)


Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Full Text New

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism....

(More Info)


Izvestiia Digital Archive

Full Text New

Among the longest-running Russian newspapers, Izvestiia was founded in March 1917 and during the Soviet period was the official organ of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR....

(More Info)


Kanopy Streaming Video

New

Kanopy Streaming Video provides access to more than 8,500 videos from major educational film distributors and covers diverse subject areas including early film, humanities, arts, media, and business....

(More Info)


Learning Express Library

Full Text New

Available on WV InfoDepot - Test preparation (GRE, GMAT, MCAT) career planning & job search, skills training for software packages and more....

(More Info)


National Guideline Clearinghouse

Full Text New

The NGC mission is to provide physicians and other health professionals, health care providers, health plans, integrated delivery systems, purchasers, and others an accessible mechanism for obtaining objective, detailed information on clinical practice guidelines....

(More Info)


OMMBID (Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Disease)

Full Text New

OMMBID is an online resource delivering comprehensive coverage of the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying human disease states....

(More Info)


OT Seeker

New

OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of over 10,000 systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions....

(More Info)


Pivot

Full Text New

COS Pivot is a frequently updated database of funding opportunity announcements in all disciplines including physical sciences, social sciences, life sciences, health and medicine, and arts & humanities....

(More Info)


Pravda Digital Archive

Full Text New

Pravda ("Truth") was the official voice of Soviet communism and the Central Committee of the Communist Party between 1918 and 1991....

(More Info)


ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers

Full Text New

ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers includes 9 newspapers and offers primary source material for the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts....

(More Info)


Proquest History Vault: Slavery and the Law

Full Text New

Archival material related to race, slavery, and free Blacks petitions to southern legislatures and southern courts....

(More Info)


Sage Research Methods

Full Text New

A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects, linking over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools....

(More Info)


Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries

Full Text New

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a streaming audio collection of world music....

(More Info)


Stalin Digital Archive

New

The Stalin Digital Archive contains a selection of documents, which cover Stalin's personal biography, his work in government, and his conduct of foreign affairs....

(More Info)


Veterinary Education in Video

New

Veterinary Education in Video gives faculty and students anytime, anywhere access to an encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care....

(More Info)


Women's Wear Daily Archive

Full Text New

A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images....

(More Info)