Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

Images Databases

A to Z Maps Online

Royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps, including political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps....

(More Info)


AccessPharmacy

Full Text

AccessPharmacy is a comprehensive online resource for pharmacy education....

(More Info)


American Indian Histories and Cultures

Full Text

American Indian Histories and Cultures features a wide range of materials including:Manuscripts (treaties, speeches, petitions, diaries, travel journals, ledger books, Artwork (illustrations, sketches, watercolours, oil paintings, American Indian art), American Indian Newspapers covering the 1960s to 1990s, Rare Printed Books,Photographs,and Maps....

(More Info)


Berg Fashion Library

Full Text

The Berg Fashion Library is a unique online portal which offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more....

(More Info)


Bridgeman Education

With over 370,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use, Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents and civilisations....

(More Info)


Clinical Pharmacology (Restricted Access to HSC Only. Off Campus Only Through SOLE.)

Full Text

Clinical Pharmacology is an electronic drug information and medication management resource....

(More Info)


CREDO Reference

Full Text

A collection of nearly 500 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books provides a good starting point for research....

(More Info)


Encyclopedia Britannica

Full Text

Complete subscription version includes atlas, dictionary, audio & video clips, images, and links to reviewed web sites....

(More Info)


Engineering Case Studies Online

Full Text New

Engineering Case Studies Online offers hundreds of hours of video and thousands of pages of text resources to meet the growing needs of engineering programs worldwide....

(More Info)


Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive

Full Text New

An archival research resource containing primary sources for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000....

(More Info)


Facts on File World News Digest

Full Text

A concise, comprehensive record of world events since 1940....

(More Info)


Grove Art Online

Full Text

Grove Art Online provides access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (Grove, 1996, 34 vols....

(More Info)


Harrison's Online

Full Text

Harrison's Online features the complete contents of the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine....

(More Info)


JSTOR Global Plants

Full Text

JSTOR Global Plants provides access to content such as plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials....

(More Info)


National Geographic Virtual Library

Full Text

This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos....

(More Info)


Oxford Art Online

Full Text

Oxford Art Online is the innovative new gateway for searching Grove Art Online and other art resources from Oxford....

(More Info)


Thomson ONE (Works Only With IE! See "more Info" Below for Instructions. Limited to 5 Users)

Provides extensive company information (global and continuously updated) including key fundamentals, the latest transactions, the latest five deals, research reports, news and significant developments, and the top five shareholders....

(More Info)


Vogue Archive

Full Text

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images....

(More Info)


Women's Wear Daily Archive

Full Text New

A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images....

(More Info)