Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

Newspapers Databases

Izvestiia Digital Archive

Full Text New

Among the longest-running Russian newspapers, Izvestiia was founded in March 1917 and during the Soviet period was the official organ of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR....

(More Info)


Lexis Nexis Academic

Full Text

Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 newspapers (including the New York Times), magazines, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, including US federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news....

(More Info)


New York Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full Text

Full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the beginning of the paper in the 19th century....

(More Info)


Newspaper Source (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Includes the Morgantown Dominion Post plus cover-to-cover full text for 28 national(US)and international newspapers and selected full text for more than 260 regional newspapers....

(More Info)


Proquest Historical Newspapers

Full Text

Full digital images of the New York Times, 1851-1999, and the Wall Street Journal, 1889-1985....

(More Info)


ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers

Full Text New

ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers includes 9 newspapers and offers primary source material for the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts....

(More Info)


Regional Business News (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States....

(More Info)


Times Digital Archive

Full Text

Digital images of the Times (London) complete from 1785 to 2006....

(More Info)


Wall Street Journal (1889-1985 -Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full Text

Full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century....

(More Info)


Wall Street Journal (1985 - Present - Proquest Newspapers)

Full Text

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news....

(More Info)


West Virginia Newspapers From Newsbank (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Full Text

Includes the Dominion Post (Morgantown), Charleston Gazette, Charleston Daily Mail, Herald Dispatch (Huntington)....

(More Info)