Ask A Librarian
West Virginia Univeristy

Video and Sound Databases

ACO Music Data Analysis

Full Text New

ACO Music Data Analysis is a growing repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, Media Control and many more reporting agencies around the world....

(More Info)


Classical Music Library

Full Text

Classical Music Library is a large multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries....

(More Info)


Counseling and Therapy in Video

Full Text New

Counseling and Therapy in Video is a multi-part online collection that addresses this need by providing more than 1,000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions....

(More Info)


Dance in Video

Full Text

Dance in Video contains dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century....

(More Info)


Engineering Case Studies Online

Full Text New

Engineering Case Studies Online offers hundreds of hours of video and thousands of pages of text resources to meet the growing needs of engineering programs worldwide....

(More Info)


Films on Demand

Streaming video collection offering curriculum-focused content and providing instant access to thousands of full-length videos and video clips....

(More Info)


Great Speeches Video Series

Full Text

Now included as part of Films on Demand....

(More Info)


Kanopy Streaming Video

New

Kanopy Streaming Video provides access to more than 8,500 videos from major educational film distributors and covers diverse subject areas including early film, humanities, arts, media, and business....

(More Info)


Met Opera on Demand: Student Access

Full Text New

Met Opera on Demand delivers access to more than 500 Met performances, including more than 70 past performances from the Met’s Live in HD series, as well as more than 350 classic full-length video and audio performances....

(More Info)


National Geographic Virtual Library

Full Text

This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos....

(More Info)


Naxos Music Library

Full Text

Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive online collection of music offering over 500,000 tracks of Classical, World, Folk and Chinese music....

(More Info)


Naxos Video Library

New

Naxos brings you a streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries....

(More Info)


PsycTHERAPY

Full Text

PsycTHERAPY is a database of ~ 300 streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics....

(More Info)


Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries

Full Text New

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a streaming audio collection of world music....

(More Info)


Theatre in Video

Full Text

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video - more than 500 hours in all....

(More Info)


Vanderbilt Television News Archive

View online news video - or borrow custom clips for a fee which you pay with a personal credit card - Provides index for regularly scheduled newscasts from 1968 to the present from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News....

(More Info)


Veterinary Education in Video

New

Veterinary Education in Video gives faculty and students anytime, anywhere access to an encyclopedic resource on veterinary science and care....

(More Info)