27 Results

Economics Databases:

ABI/Inform Complete

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

This ProQuest database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administration, computer science & business information systems.

IBISWorld

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forecast analysis for 680+ industries.

Plunkett Research Online

The Libraries' subscription to Plunkett ended on May, 13, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance, https://lib.wvu.edu//about/contactus/.

Regional Business News (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 384,300 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 315,000 downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat PDF format.

UN Comtrade

A database of over 170 countries reporting annual international trade statistics data detailed by commodities and partner countries to the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD). Lag time is generally two years. Time series of data for reporter countries starts as far back as 1962 and goes up to the most recent completed year.

Wall Street Journal (1985 - present - Proquest Newspapers)

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

World Bank Data Catalog

Datasets available via Open Access (for free) including World Development Indicators Global Development Finance African Development Indicators Millennium Development Indicators Global Economic Monitor (GEM)"