24 Results

Mining Engineering Databases:

Subject Guide

AccessEngineering

AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library. The new-user focused design enhances this online resource of engineering content, and will support all levels of scientific and technical research in the corporate, industrial, government and academic sectors.

Applied Science and Technology Source

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. The database offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles.

ASM Handbooks Online

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research that covers all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

E&E Publishing Services

The E&E News Service is a source of objective, timely, and comprehensive information for professionals who track environment and energy policy news.

Engineering Case Studies Online

Engineering Case Studies Online offers hundreds of hours of video and thousands of pages of text resources to meet the growing needs of engineering programs worldwide. The collection provides in-depth coverage for engineering case studies and failures, from the Titanic to the Challenger space shuttle explosion, to help students and scholars understand each case's valuable takeaways.

Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

EngNetBase

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable. Coverage includes biomedical engineering, digital signal processing, electric power engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mobile communications, structural engineering, telecommunications, and vibration.

GeoBase

Indexes research on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. Geobase covers thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, book series and conference proceedings

GeoRef

Subject access to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses, covering the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey and masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities.

GeoScienceWorld

Includes full text of peer-reviewed geoscience journals indexed by the American Geological Institute’s GeoRef. GSW's founding organizations are: American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG), American Geological Institute (AGI), Geological Society of America (GSA), Geological Society of London (GSL), Mineralogical Society of America (MSA), Society for Sedimentary Geology (SEPM), and Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG).

Knovel

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Knovel provides aggregated engineering and applied science data that can be accessed globally utilizing proprietary tabular analysis tools. The combination of aggregated information, proprietary analysis tools, and technology empowers librarians, engineers, and researchers to attain information across multiple sources and information formats, bringing unprecedented reach and capabilities to research needs.

OneMine

OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place a comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place. The goal of OneMine is to collect a relevant and reliable aggregation of technical papers associated with mining and minerals in one, easy to navigate location.

SAE Mobilus

For off-campus access please use the institutional login on left. Federation: InCommon Federation. Institution: West Virginia University. Login with university credentials. This portion of the SAE Mobilus references thousands of SAE Technical Papers and/or SAE Standards covering the latest advances and research in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology. Sample coverage includes fuels and lubricants, emissions, electronics, brakes, restraint systems, noise, engines, materials, lighting, and more. Your SAE service includes detailed summaries, complete documents in PDF, plus document storage and maintenance. Full-text access is from 1998 - present.

SciTech Connect

Access to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.

SPE eLibrary (OnePetro)

OnePetro currently contains more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available through OnePetro. OnePetro is a multi-society effort that reflects participation of many organizations. The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) is operating OnePetro on behalf of the participating organizations.

SPIE Digital Library

The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. Content covering a broad range of applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers. Technologies span applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, and energy to nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.

Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products.