Ask A Librarian

Databases

14 Results

Physics Databases:

Subject Guide

Start Here:

Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online

A science and technology encyclopedia containing articles written by the leading figures in their fields, including 30 Nobel Prize winners, and edited and illustrated with the non-specialist in mind. Find late breaking news, biographies of famous scientists, and much more including thousands of illustrations.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Indexes literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Part of the Web of Science.

INSPEC

INSPEC is a bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than seven million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage is from 1969 to present. The database is updated weekly.INSPEC is produced and maintained by the Institution of Electrical Engineers. It indexes journal articles, conference papers, books, technical reports, and dissertations in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, telecommunications, computers, control technology, and information technology. The database includes information since 1969 and is updated weekly.

Oxford Scholarship Online: Physics

Provides full-text access to scholarly physics books.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp. Part of the Web of Science, provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the world.

ScienceDirect

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines. Explores chemical substances by chemical names, structures, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers and much more.

SciTech Connect

Access to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.

SpringerMaterials

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences. It provides access to more than 250,000 substances & material systems, 3,000 properties and more than 1,2 million literature references. Search for substances or element systems, properties, molecular formulas or CAS registry numbers.

chat loading...