42 Results

Political Science Databases:

ACLS Humanities E Book

A digital collection of nearly 2,800 full-text high-quality books in the humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.

American Civil War Collection

Featuring more than 13,500 works published between 1860 and 1922, this fully searchable collection offers printed items addressing all facets of the Civil War and its aftermath. These diverse materials, all filmed in full-resolution color, include broadsides, lithographs, maps, books, pamphlets, photographs, political cartoons, stereographs, and more. Coverage extends throughout the Civil War and well beyond into the critical postwar period.

American State Papers, 1789-1838

Contains legislative and executive documents of the first 14 U.S. Congresses and extensive coverage of the major events that helped to shape the Early Republic.

CQ Almanac

Coverage of the people, elections, legislation, and controversies in the US Congress from 1945-2008, providing in-depth review and analysis of legislation and policy for each year, organized by policy area. Comprehensive roll call votes for all major legislation.

Digital National Security Archive

Collections of declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present.

Global Issues in Context

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on July 31, 2017.

Perspectives on issues, including global news, primary sources and media.

HeinOnline

Extensive collection of legal information, including international law resources.

House and Senate Journals, Series 1, 1789-1817

Essential record of floor action from the early U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Includes matters considered on the floor, votes and other actions taken, executive department communications, and more.

Keesings World News Archive

Keesing’s publishes approximately 150 new articles each month on topics ranging from Political and Military Conflict, Human Rights, Major Legal Cases and War Crimes Trials, Peacekeeping and Conflict Resolution, Budgets and Major Economic Developments just to name a few.

Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications 1895-1976

Comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government, describing over one million items published between January 1895 and June 1976, the Monthly Catalog helps you identify important and useful information on all subjects.

NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)

NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

Political Handbook of the World

Information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system, including: heads of government, heads of state, ambassadors, historical trends, regime changes, constitutional history, and regional and global policy issues of concern.

Proquest Statistical Insight

Access to statistical information produced by US Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. LNSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents and tables, down-loadable spreadsheets containing table data.

Readex - AllSearch

Easily search across the entire ReadEx historic documents collections from a single search box. These collections include American Historical Imprints (Civil War Broadsides and Ephemera, Evans, and the American Civil War Collection), American Historical Newspapers, American State Papers, House and Senate Journals, Senate Executive Journals, and U.S. Congressional Set.

Senate Executive Journals, 1791-1866

Fully searchable record of the Senate's proceedings in executive session from the years 1791-1866. Covers the confirmation of presidential nominees, the ratification of treaties, the careers of military officers, and more. Illuminates key moments in American history as they occurred and influential government decisions as they were made.

Stalin Digital Archive

The Stalin Digital Archive contains a selection of documents, which cover Stalin's personal biography, his work in government, and his conduct of foreign affairs. The web-based archive of archival and secondary research presents documents that have previously only been available at the RGASPI archive in Russia. Digital versions of Yale’s Annals of Communism series supplement the RGASPI collection with additional scholarly commentary on selected documents concerning the history of Soviet and international communism from Russian state archives spanning the 75-year history of the USSR.

U.S. Declassified Documents Online

The most comprehensive compilation of declassified documents from the executive branch. The types of materials include intelligence studies, policy papers, diplomatic correspondence, cabinet meeting minutes, briefing materials, and domestic surveillance and military reports.