Offers a good starting point for research on nearly any topic, covering most areas of academic study and containing full text for 5,500 periodicals, including 4,600 peer-reviewed publications. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals.
Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administration, computer science & business information systems.
Counseling and Therapy in Video is a multi-part online collection that addresses this need by providing more than 1,000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions. These recorded counseling sessions, conducted by practitioners worldwide, provide an opportunity to view expert therapists at work and learn intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define successful counseling experiences.
All EBSCOhost databases, cross-searchable, providing coverage for journal articles and other information in academic disciplines. Databases included are described on the database selection page. Many include links to full text of the articles indexed.
The eHRAF World Cultures is an online cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups from around the world-- unique because each culture contains a variety of full-text source documents (books, articles, and dissertations) that have been indexed and organized according to HRAF's comprehensive culture and subject classification systems: the Outline of World Cultures (OWC), and the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM). These retrieval systems extend search capability well beyond keyword searching, allowing for precise culture and subject retrieval, even in a foreign language. As a multicultural database, eHRAF appeals to many academic disciplines in the social sciences, humanities, medicine, and any other area with an interest in cultural diversity.
The handbook spans the entire field of child psychology including topics such as spirituality, social understanding, and non-verbal communication. v.1 Theoretical Models of Human Development, v.2 Cognition Perception and Language, v.3 Social, Emotional, and Personality Development, v.4 Child Psychology in Practice.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides access to information on measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information sciences. It assists researchers, practitioners, students and others in identifying measures needed for research studies, grant proposals, client/patient assessment, and other uses.
Journal impact factors and citation data for scholarly and technical journals. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.
Spans the breadth of communication studies, including coverage of theories, media and communication phenomena, research methods, problems, concepts, and geographical areas
Journal impact factors and citation data for 7,500 scholarly and technical journals. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.
JoVE publishes scientific research in a video format to help researchers overcome poor reproducibility and the time and labor-intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques. Video articles are available in the areas of Biology, Neuroscience, Medicine, Bioengineering, Engineering, Immunology & Infection, Chemistry, Behavior, Environment, and Basic Biology Science Education.
JSTOR is an archive of more than 1,000 scholarly, interdisciplinary journals, with full coverage for all but the most current 3-5 years. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska.
The PILOTS database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is produced by the National Center for PTSD. Although it is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, the PILOTS database is not limited to literature on PTSD among veterans.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Full text articles covering general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 34,000 searchable full text articles from 43 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 51 journals. Examples of titles offered in PsycARTICLES include: American Psychologist, Behavioral Neuroscience, Canadian Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychotherapy: Theory/Research/Practice/Training, etc. Coverage spans from 1987 to the present.
Web portal that includes the DSM-IV-TR and a selection of journals, practice guidelines and textbooks.
Contains two million references and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1872 to the present, includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 35 languages. More than 60,000 records are added each year. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Examples of titles offered in PsycINFO include: Academic Medicine, Academic Psychiatry, Behavior Genetics, Behavioral Disorders, Journal of Abnormal Child Psychology, Journal of Applied Social Psychology, Journal of Behavioral Medicine, Journal of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, Journal of Psychology, Psychoanalytic Psychology, Psychological Assessment, Psychological Medicine, etc.
PsycTESTS provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and citation information for each instrument. It contains resources that span the full breadth of testing in psychological research, including neuropsychological tests, personality assessments, skills and proficiency tests, measures of addiction, IQ and aptitude scales and instruments, and more.
PsycTHERAPY is a database of ~ 300 streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. Its search and personal playlist capabilities make it a good resource for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology.
A collection of authoritative encyclopedias in the social sciences, including coverage for anthropology, criminology, environment, psychology, research methods, sociology, and women's studies.
Articles from high impact research journals in each field of the social sciences, with option for cited reference searching to trace scholarship. (Part of Web of Science)
Springer eBooks includes more than 23,000 eBook titles, divided into twelve subject collections: behavioral science; computer science; biomedical and life sciences; engineering; medicine; mathematics and statistics; humanities, social sciences and law; physics and astronomy; business and economics; earth and environmental science; chemistry and materials science; professional and applied computing; and architecture and design.
A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska.