Ask A Librarian

Databases

15 Results

Religious Studies Databases:

Subject Guide

Start Here:

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Articles from high impact research journals in each field of the humanities, with option for cited reference searching to trace scholarship. (Part of Web of Science)

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

Baptists, Quakers, and Independent Church Periodicals, 1797-1881

Periodical collection presents the growth of the Baptist church and contains periodicals representing smaller church communities such as the New Jerusalem Church, Quakers, Shakers, Mennonites, Moravians, Brethren, and Church of God.

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

A collection of 3 periodicals and 5 books related to Biblical archaeology.

Missionary and Charity Periodicals, 1793-1902

Focuses on missionary and charity work undertaken by various faith groups. The publications in this collection include those for both foreign and domestic missions and represent outreach to many different groups that include African-Americans, Native Americans, women, the poor, immigrants, and specific ethnic groups. Subjects include slavery, home missions, hospital work, and social problems.

chat loading...