23 Results

Advertising Databases:

ABI/Inform Complete

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Advertising Red Books

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information.

Business Source Premier

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

CIOS (Communication Institute for Online Scholarship)

Research databases from CIOS support research and education in communications-related disciplines (human communication studies, speech communication, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication, etc.)

ComAbstracts

A comprehensive database of article and book abstracts from the scholarly literature of the communication field.

ComAnalytics

A system for the comparative assessment of article publication productivity for individual scholars and for academic departments.

ComUpdate

Quickly and efficiently scan and review new communication studies research articles in your area of interest.

ComVista

An interactive directory of scholars and degree programs in communication and the best guide to leading graduate programs.

Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services. At this time, access via a mobile device will not work.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

IBISWorld

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forecast analysis for 680+ industries.

Mintel Oxygen

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel).

Plunkett Research Online

The Libraries' subscription to Plunkett ended on May, 13, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance, https://lib.wvu.edu//about/contactus/.

Reference USA

Find detailed information on 14 million US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists. Searchable by name, line of business, geographic location, sales, and other parameters.

Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment.

Sports Business Research Network

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It's mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. SBRnet is designed to capitalize on the capacity of Internet and its related technology to dramatically enhance the value of information by providing a variety of information sources in one place.

SRDS Media Solutions

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information.