29 Results

Marketing Databases:

Subject Guide

Start Here:

Passport

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ends on July 31, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with your research.

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, markets, products, countries, and consumers worldwide.

ABI/Inform Complete

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Advertising Red Books

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information.

Business Source Premier

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administration, computer science & business information systems.

Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services. At this time, access via a mobile device will not work.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

IBISWorld

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forecast analysis for 680+ industries.

Mergent Intellect

Companies (private and public), industries, and key business ratios.

Mintel Oxygen

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel).

Passport

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ends on July 31, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with your research.

Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, markets, products, countries, and consumers worldwide.

Plunkett Research Online

The Libraries' subscription to Plunkett ended on May, 13, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance, https://lib.wvu.edu//about/contactus/.

PrivCo

PrivCo specializes in business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies. Includes profiles for over 850,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals, with more information and analysis added daily. Recommended for company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, and private equity research.

Reference USA

Find detailed information on 14 million US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists. Searchable by name, line of business, geographic location, sales, and other parameters.

Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment.

Simmons OneView

Requires an up-to-date browser (IE or Firefox) with the Adobe Flash 10 plug-in installed. It provides data of U.S. adult consumers on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. It can be used to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The database can be accessed by 5 simultaneous users.

Sports Business Research Network

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It's mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. SBRnet is designed to capitalize on the capacity of Internet and its related technology to dramatically enhance the value of information by providing a variety of information sources in one place.

SRDS Media Solutions

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information.

Value Line Investment Survey

Value Line is currently only accessible from on campus.

A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Value Line has three parts: The Ratings & Reports section contains one-page reports about approximately 1,700 companies and more than 90 industries. The Summary & Index contains an index of all stocks in the publication as well as many up-to-date statistics to keep investors informed about the latest company results. The Selection & Opinion section contains Value Line's latest economic and stock market forecasts, one-page write-ups about interesting and attractive stocks, model portfolios, and financial and stock market statistics.

Women's Wear Daily Archive

A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women’s Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.