18 Results

Forensics Databases:

Subject Guide

Start Here:

Agricola (Ebscohost)

The AGRICOLA (Agricultural Online Access) database contains bibliographic records of materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and cooperating institutions in the agricultural and related sciences. Ninety percent of the records describe journal articles and book chapters, and the remaining ten percent describe monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, and other types of materials. Together they provide worldwide coverage of the agricultural literature. In addition, AGRICOLA contains subfiles of related bibliographic citations that have been prepared by sources other than the National Agricultural Library, for example, the Food and Nutrition Information Center (FNIC) and the American Agricultural Economics Documentation Center (AAEDC). These and other information centers and cooperators contribute subfiles to AGRICOLA covering special subjects. Pre-1979 AGRICOLA records are derived from the CAIN format; from 1979 on, MARC-formatted records are used to create the database.

BioOne

The full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals mostly published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. Focus is on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

BIOSIS Previews

Index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more in high-impact articles from peer-reviewed, influential journals.

Entomology Abstracts

Indexes bibliographic information and abstracts for research reports coverning insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.

Merck Index Online

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The advanced search offers a number of ways to discover chemicals using both text and properties. Researchers may also search by structure and named reactions.

PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The majority of the publications covered in MEDLINE are scholarly journals; a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to particular segments of NLM's broad user community are also included. A growing number of MEDLINE citations contain a link to the free full text of the article archived in PubMed CentralĀ® or to other sites. WVU LinkOut icons will be seen on PubMed citations that WVU has either electronically (full-text) or in print.

SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines. Explores chemical substances by chemical names, structures, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers and much more.

TOXNET

TOXNET is a free search service from the National Library of Medicine that includes a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. It consists of 18 databases that can be searched individually or as a group. The databases include: Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS),International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER), Genetic Toxicology (GENE-TOX), Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System (CCRIS), TOXLINE (Toxicology Bibliographic Info), Developmental & Reproductive Toxicology (DART-ETIC), Toxics Release Inventory (TRI), and ChemIDplus. In addition, the TOXNET "Search All Databases" function now includes results from the Household Products Database (http://hpd.nlm.nih.gov), Haz-Map (http://hazmap.nlm.nih.gov) and TOXMAP (http://toxmap.nlm.nih.gov)