Library & Information Science Databases:
The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on May 31, 2018 . Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with your research.
Reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
Journal impact factors and citation data for scholarly and technical journals. Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.
The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on July 31, 2018. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with your research.
Materials on libraries and information science. It includes records from 1980 to the present for selected library journals, books (more than 600 a year), conference proceedings, library school theses, pamphlets, and book reviews.
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings; subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages
This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.