12 Results

Wildlife and Fisheries Databases:

Start Here:

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is an index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. It contains over 589,840 bibliographic records, including many with abstracts. The databases in this collection offer a global perspective covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year. The geographic identifiers include global and broad regional levels as well as specific localities. One can search by species in a province, state, county, or even a community, park, lake, or stream.

Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

Offers thousands of citations and abstracts from the world's research in aquatic sciences. An international network of information centers monitor serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature for content.

Entomology Abstracts

Indexes bibliographic information and abstracts for research reports coverning insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.

GreenFILE

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp. Part of the Web of Science, provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the world.

ScienceDirect

Collection of authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications in both journals and books. Includes access to multimedia features, such as video, audio and supplementary spreadsheet files.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is an index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. It contains over 589,840 bibliographic records, including many with abstracts. The databases in this collection offer a global perspective covering all aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year. The geographic identifiers include global and broad regional levels as well as specific localities. One can search by species in a province, state, county, or even a community, park, lake, or stream.

Zoological Record

Part of Web of Science, this is a leading taxonomic reference and the oldest continuing database of animal biology.