9 Results

News Databases:

Start Here:

America's News

Full-text U.S. newspapers, including 26 from West Virginia. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.

America's News

Full-text U.S. newspapers, including 26 from West Virginia. Includes staff-written articles, obituaries, editorials, announcements, real estate and other sections.

Chronicle of Higher Education

Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students. Includes the Almanac of Higher Education that is updated annually.

New York Times (Digital Edition)

Read the New York Times on your phone, tablet or computer. Create an account with your WVU email address, and your "Academic Pass" is good for one year. Access to articles from 1923 to 1980 is limited to 5 articles per day. These articles are available with no limits in the New York Times Proquest Historical Newspaper Collection at: https://lib.wvu.edu/databases/connect.php?pqhnnyt=INVS

New York Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the beginning of the paper in the 19th century.

Newspaper Source (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Includes the Morgantown Dominion Post plus cover-to-cover full text for 28 national(US)and international newspapers and selected full text for more than 260 regional newspapers. Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

Wall Street Journal (1889-1985 -Proquest Historical Newspapers)

Full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century. For most titles, the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files.

Wall Street Journal (1985 - present - Proquest Newspapers)

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.