19 Results

Public Health Databases:

American Factfinder

A source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. It includes quick tables and demographic profiles, geographic comparison tables, detailed tables, custom tables, data sets, reference maps, and thematic maps.

Business Source Premier

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

CINAHL with Full Text

CINAHL with Full Text is a major research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature, with more than 600,000 full-text articles dating back to 1982. The database provides full text for more than 550 nursing & allied health journals indexed in CINAHL, of which nearly 400 have cover-to-cover indexing.

MEDLINE (EbscoHost)

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.

MEDLINE (OVID)

MEDLINE through OVID is a version of the premier, comprehensive biomedical database designed for advanced users. Updated daily, MEDLINE on OvidSP offers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,500 biomedical journals published in more than 70 countries. Abstracts are included in more than 75% of the records.

MEDLINE (PubMed)

MEDLINE is a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,800 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. Access to full-text WVU journal subscriptions is available through the LinkOut icons.

MedlinePlus

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine.

ProQuest Statistical Insight

Access to statistical information produced by US Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. LNSI brings together a massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents and tables, down-loadable spreadsheets containing table data.

PubMed

PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's gateway to MEDLINE, a National Library of Medicine bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The majority of the publications covered in MEDLINE are scholarly journals; a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to particular segments of NLM's broad user community are also included. A growing number of MEDLINE citations contain a link to the free full text of the article archived in PubMed Central® or to other sites. WVU LinkOut icons will be seen on PubMed citations that WVU has either electronically (full-text) or in print.

Statistical Abstract

Proquest Statistical Abstract continues the series previously published by the U.S. Census Bureau.

TOXNET

TOXNET is a free search service from the National Library of Medicine that includes a cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas. It consists of 18 databases that can be searched individually or as a group. The databases include: Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS),International Toxicity Estimates for Risk (ITER), Genetic Toxicology (GENE-TOX), Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Info System (CCRIS), TOXLINE (Toxicology Bibliographic Info), Developmental & Reproductive Toxicology (DART-ETIC), Toxics Release Inventory (TRI), and ChemIDplus. In addition, the TOXNET "Search All Databases" function now includes results from the Household Products Database (http://hpd.nlm.nih.gov), Haz-Map (http://hazmap.nlm.nih.gov) and TOXMAP (http://toxmap.nlm.nih.gov)