39 Results

Education Databases:

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administration, computer science & business information systems.

College Source

A library of 27,344 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. College Source Online is searchable by major, tuition, geographic location, enrollment, and affiliation. It includes a profile of every accredited college in the U.S., along with links to home pages, career information and financial aid information.

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete is an online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, as well as full text for more than 750 journals, and includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Educational Administration Abstracts

Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 60,000 records, which are selected from sources within the discipline, such as: Educational Administration Quarterly, Review of Higher Education, Journal of Educational Administration, etc. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1966.

ERIC (EbscoHost)

ERIC is sponsored by the US Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year. In addition, ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Comprehensive coverage of the journal and report literature in the field of education. Composed of indexing and abstracts for articles and reports.

GreenFILE

Scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering human impact on the environment, including the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings; subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

National Faculty Directory (Gale Directory Library)

Find faculty by name, institution, or discipline, with contact information.

Oxford English Dictionary

OED -a comprehensive, unabridged dictionary that records the history and development of the English Language. The online version of the Oxford English Dictionary contains two separate texts, the complete Second Edition and the New Edition in progress.

Physical Education Index

Physical Education Index provides scholarly and trade literature from 1970 to the present for physical education. CSA Physical Education Index allows all researchers and professionals in the field to acquire accurate and scholarly information in this comprehensive database. These abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered

Testing & Education Reference Center

Test preparation, practice tests, graduate school search, career resources, resume writing, and more - this resource will help you prepare for the next step in your education or career.