45 Results

Business Databases:

Subject Guide

ABI/Inform Complete

Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data, with international coverage that gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

This ProQuest database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

Advertising Red Books

Extensive directory information about advertising agencies and the companies that advertise with them, including budgets, brands, and personnel information.

Bloomberg BNA

Bloomberg BNA is a leading source of legal, tax, regulatory, and business information for professionals, delivering expert analysis, news, practice tools, and guidance across all legal practice areas.benefits, health care, privacy & data security, human resources, and environment, health & safety.

Business Source Premier

Business research database, providing full text for 8,800 periodicals, including 1,100 peer-reviewed publications, plus company profiles. Subjects covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities

Journal information for business (accounting, marketing, economics & finance, management),education, psychology, nursing, health administration, computer science & business information systems.

Derwent Innovations Index

Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index®. This is part of Web of Science.

Global Issues in Context

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on July 31, 2017.

Perspectives on issues, including global news, primary sources and media.

Hoover's Pro Access for Academic Libraries

Proprietary business information for 30 million corporations, through the Internet, data feeds, wireless devices, and co-branding agreements with other online services. At this time, access via a mobile device will not work.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Human Resources Abstracts

Covers essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

IBISWorld

Industry market research reports, economic, and demographic data to support business research; reports include statistics, industry structure, product & customer segmentation, performance analysis, major players, market share, and 5-year forecast analysis for 680+ industries.

Mergent Archives (previously Moody's Manuals from Mergent WebReports)

Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements. The collection is all searchable by company name, year or manual type.

Mergent Intellect

Companies (private and public), industries, and key business ratios.

MergentOnline

Extensive company information, including profiles of 10,500 companies traded on US stock exchanges, 17,000 non-US companies, fifteen years of financial statements, corporate annual reports and comprehensive market reports on over 100 countries. In addition to the as reported financials Mergent Online includes segment results, restated financials, preliminary results and historical ratios.

Mintel Oxygen

Consumer market research reports that focus on consumer attitudes, trend information, and market data in 14 consumer categories (Food, Drink, Foodservice, Beauty & Personal Care, Health & Wellbeing, Household, Lifestyles, Leisure & Entertainment, Multicultural, Retailing & Apparel, Finance, Technology, Transportation, and Travel).

Moody's Manuals from Mergent WebReports (now Mergent Archives)

Moody's manuals, ranging back to the early 1900s, possess a richness of corporate history and business descriptions and in-depth financial statements. The collection is all searchable by company name, year or manual type.

Plunkett Research Online

The Libraries' subscription to Plunkett ended on May, 13, 2017. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance, https://lib.wvu.edu//about/contactus/.

PrivCo

PrivCo specializes in business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed, and international unlisted companies. Includes profiles for over 850,000 firms, 20,000 investors and 100,000 private market deals, with more information and analysis added daily. Recommended for company, investor, M&A, venture capital funding, and private equity research.

Reference USA

Find detailed information on 14 million US businesses, 100 million households, and nearly 1 million physicians and dentists. Searchable by name, line of business, geographic location, sales, and other parameters.

Regional Business News (Courtesy of WVInfoDepot)

Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and news wires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Provided by the West Virginia Library Commission with funds from the WV State Legislature and the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the Institute of Library and Museum Services.

Richard K. Miller & Associates Market Research Handbooks

Annual handbooks summarizing latest consumer market research for leisure, sports, restaurant,travel, healthcare, and entertainment.

Simmons OneView

Requires an up-to-date browser (IE or Firefox) with the Adobe Flash 10 plug-in installed. It provides data of U.S. adult consumers on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. It can be used to create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. The database can be accessed by 5 simultaneous users.

Sports Business Research Network

Focuses on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. It's mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. SBRnet is designed to capitalize on the capacity of Internet and its related technology to dramatically enhance the value of information by providing a variety of information sources in one place.

SRDS Media Solutions

Media rates and information, including detailed consumer and demographic information, ad rates, and contact information.

Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products.

Thomson ONE (Works only with IE! See "more info" below for instructions. Limited to 5 Users)

Provides extensive company information (global and continuously updated) including key fundamentals, the latest transactions, the latest five deals, research reports, news and significant developments, and the top five shareholders. This resource requires Internet Explorer for a browser. As well, Pop-Up Blocker must be disabled and Cookies enabled. Thomson One works best on IE 8. IE 11 will NOT work. Users of IE 9 or IE 10 need to use Compatibility View.

Wall Street Journal (1985 - present - Proquest Newspapers)

The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news.

Women's Wear Daily Archive

A comprehensive archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from the first issue in 1910 to material from within the last twelve months, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. The Women’s Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.