27 Results

Chemical Engineering Databases:

Subject Guide

AccessEngineering

AccessEngineering is a redesign of the online engineering resource formerly known as McGraw-Hill's Digital Engineering Library. The new-user focused design enhances this online resource of engineering content, and will support all levels of scientific and technical research in the corporate, industrial, government and academic sectors.

Applied Science and Technology Source

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. The database offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles.

ASM Handbooks Online

ASM Handbooks Online features the complete content of twenty-six ASM Handbook volumes, several ASM Handbook supplements, and two ASM Desk Editions.

ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Biopolymers Online

Biopolymers Online provides a comprehensive overview of the occurrence, metabolism, and applications of all important biopolymer classes. This reference work treats processes for biotechnological production, isolation from organisms and modification, material properties and technical uses in areas such as chemical and food industries, medicine, pharmacy, and materials science. Covers the whole field of biopolymers from an application-oriented and biotechnological point of view and is comprised of approximately 180 articles with over 1500 figures and 600 tables Lists approximately 500 biopolymers and more than 3000 organisms related to the production of biopolymers. Also includes extensive patent information.

Compendex

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research that covers all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science

Indexes literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. Part of the Web of Science.

DGRWeb

A listing of graduate programs, faculty, and research across the chemical sciences and engineering in the United States and Canada. From the American Chemical Society.

Engineering Case Studies Online

Engineering Case Studies Online offers hundreds of hours of video and thousands of pages of text resources to meet the growing needs of engineering programs worldwide. The collection provides in-depth coverage for engineering case studies and failures, from the Titanic to the Challenger space shuttle explosion, to help students and scholars understand each case's valuable takeaways.

Engineering Village--EiCompendex, Inspec, and GeoBase

Engineering Village provides an easy to use, integrated interface for finding the engineering information you need. Engineering Village includes 5 independently searchable databases with journal citations, indexed and evaluated web-sites, up to date patent information, and technical engineering information including product information.

EngNetBase

EngNetBase is a collection of engineering handbooks that are full-text searchable. Coverage includes biomedical engineering, digital signal processing, electric power engineering, electrical engineering, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, mobile communications, structural engineering, telecommunications, and vibration.

Jane's All the Worlds's Aircraft: Development and Production

The Libraries' subscription to this resource ended on June 30, 2017. Print volumes of Jane’s are available on Permanent Reserve in the Evansdale Library.

Electronic access to Jane's All the World's Aircraft: Development and Production

Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology

Provides information for chemists, biochemists, and engineers. It contains information on topics such as recycling, vitamins, antibiotics, graphite fibers, and pesticides.

Knovel

Knovel is a database which includes some of the leading science and engineering reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings. Knovel provides aggregated engineering and applied science data that can be accessed globally utilizing proprietary tabular analysis tools. The combination of aggregated information, proprietary analysis tools, and technology empowers librarians, engineers, and researchers to attain information across multiple sources and information formats, bringing unprecedented reach and capabilities to research needs.

Merck Index Online

The Royal Society of Chemistry's Merck Index is a source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The advanced search offers a number of ways to discover chemicals using both text and properties. Researchers may also search by structure and named reactions.

Science Citation Index Expanded

Made available with funding from the WVU Research Corp. Part of the Web of Science, provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the world.

SciFinder Scholar

The most comprehensive source for citations to the literature of chemistry and related disciplines. Explores chemical substances by chemical names, structures, formulas, or CAS Registry Numbers and much more.

SciTech Connect

Access to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information.

SPIE Digital Library

The SPIE Digital Library contains a large collection of optics and photonics research and provides user-friendly tools for researchers to optimize their valuable time. Content covering a broad range of applied optics and photonics science and engineering papers. Technologies span applications from imaging, sensors, biomedicine, manufacturing, and energy to nanotechnology, communications, entertainment, and electronics.

SpringerMaterials

SpringerMaterials – The Landolt-Börnstein Database is a systematic database of selected and critically assessed data in the physical sciences. It provides access to more than 250,000 substances & material systems, 3,000 properties and more than 1,2 million literature references. Search for substances or element systems, properties, molecular formulas or CAS registry numbers.

Thomas Register of American Manufactures

Search products and the companies that manufacture the products.